Arteta Names Arsenal’s 25-Man Champions League Squad

Arsenal will compete in the Champions League for the first time since 2016/17 and Mikel Arteta sprung a few surprises in naming his 25-man squad for the competition

Arteta Names Arsenal’s 25-Man Champions League Squad
Arttrta and his 25-man squad

Arsenal’s 25-man List A squad for the UEFA Champions League group stage matches has been confirmed.

As per UEFA regulations, the Gunners’ List A is made up of a maximum of 25 players, of which two must be goalkeepers and eight must be ‘locally trained players.’

Changes to the 25-man list can only be made before the round of 16 kicks off in February 2024.

At that time, clubs can register a maximum of three new players, such as new signings or previously injured players, but the overall limit remains.

List A

Goalkeepers: Aaron Ramsdale, David Raya, James Hillson

Defenders: Cedric, Lino Sousa, Takehiro Tomiyasu, Oleksandr Zinchenko, Ben White, Gabriel, Jakub Kiwior, William Saliba

Midfielders: Mohamed Elneny, Jorginho, Thomas Partey, Declan Rice, Martin Odegaard, Kai Havertz, Fabio Vieira, Emile Smith Rowe.

Forwards: Leandro Trossard, Bukayo Saka, Gabriel Martinelli, Reiss Nelson, Eddie Nketiah, Gabriel Jesus.